Hunter River High School

Quality Relationships, Quality Learning

Telephone02 4987 2306

Emailhunterriv-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Human Society & Its Environment

Head Teacher, Mrs Melanie Naylor - melanie.jane.hunt@det.nsw.edu.au

Relieving Head Teacher, Mr Lucas Winter - lucas.winter@det.nsw.edu.au

Head Teacher Wellbeing,  Mr Jeff Guider - jeffery.guider@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Peter Harget - peter.harget2@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Michael Conrad - michael.conrad@det.nsw.edu.au 

Ms Karly Kekovski - karly.kekovski@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Kerri-ann Dover - kerri-ann.dover@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Location:  Upstairs B Block

 

History History History  History

Year 7 History class trying their hands at an archaeology dig

 

Courses Offered:

Years 7 to 10 Geography

Years 7 to 10 History

Years 8 to 10 Aboriginal Studies

Year 9 and 10 Commerce

Year 10 Small Business Course

 

Years 11 and 12

  • Aboriginal Studies
  • Ancient History
  • Modern History
  • Business Studies
  • Geography
  • Legal Studies
  • Work Studies

 

Subject Outlines:

Year 7 Geography (pdf, 17 KB)

Year 7 History (pdf, 47 KB)

Year 8 Geography (pdf, 17 KB)

Year 8 History (pdf, 45 KB)

Year 9 Geography (pdf, 17 KB)

Year 9 History (pdf, 52 KB)

Year 10 Geography (pdf, 17 KB)

Year 10 History (pdf, 51 KB)