Hunter River High School

Quality Relationships, Quality Learning

Telephone02 4987 2306

Emailhunterriv-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Maths and Computing

Head Teacher (M,T,W,T) Miss Rebecca Thomas - rebecca.thomas20@det.nsw.edu.au

Head Teacher (F) Ms Melissa Caslick - melissa.caslick@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Jodie Drayton - jodie.drayton@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Chris Neal - christopher.neal11@det.nsw.edu.au 

Mrs Simone Piercy - simone.percy3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Emma Skinner - emma.williams33@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Heather Jamieson - heather.jamieson1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Scott Pettit (M,T,T,F) - scott.pettit1@det.nsw.edu.au

                                                 

Located:  At the end of G Block opposite the quadrangle

            Maths Tutoring inforamtion

 

                                     

Scientific Calculators

Approved scientific calculator is a required piece of equipment for all students doing Mathematics up to an including Year 12. Tests and examinations will require calculator use and students may be severely disadvantaged if they do not develop the skills and confidence using their own one. Casio calculators can be purchased from the Administration 1 office for $20.

 

Maths Courses (Juniors)

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9   - Level 5.3, Level 5.2, Level 5.1

Year 10 - Level 5.3, Level 5.2, Level 5.1

      Year 10 Maths
Year 10 Maths

 

Year 10 Maths students studying the topic 'Surface Area & Volume' in a practical lesson

 

Maths Courses (Seniors)

Year 11 - Mathematics General 1, Mathematics General 2, Mathematics Extension 1

Year 12 - Mathematics General 1, Mathematics General 2, Mathematics, Mathematics Extension 1, Mathematics Extension 2 

 

Syllabus Information

Senior Course Descriptions

 

COMPUTING COURSES

 
Year 8:  Designing Computer Games
A one semester course that gives a fun way to create games and learn some design and development techniques.
 
Year 9 & 10: Information and Software Technology (IPT)
 
Year 11 & 12:  Information Processes and Technology (IPT)
 

Course Descriptions