Hunter River High School

Quality Relationships, Quality Learning

Telephone02 4987 2306

Emailhunterriv-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative arts

Staff

Head Teacher Mrs Christine Carroll (Music) - christine.r.carroll@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Jesse Robertson (Music) -  jesse.robertson13@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Damien Moore (Visual Arts and Photography) - damien.moore@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Kirsten Dickason (Dance) - kirsten.dickason1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Sharna Bennett (Visual Arts and Photography) - sharna.bennett4@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Jessica Henderson (Visual Arts and Photography) -  jessica.henderson20@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Located:  At the end of B Block

 

In creative arts, students discover a variety of art forms through a study of dance, drama, music and visual arts.

Studying the creative arts, students learn to appreciate, compose, listen, make and perform. Each art form has its own unique knowledge and skills, elements or concepts as well as a capacity to inspire and enrich lives.

Students must study 100 hours of both music and visual arts during Years 7 to 10. They also have an opportunity to further develop their knowledge and skills in other art forms through elective subjects including drama, dance, photography and visual design. Students can then select from a range of courses in Years 11 to 12.