Hunter River High School logo

Hunter River High School

Hunter River High School

Quality Relationships, Quality Learning

Telephone02 4987 2306

Our Staff

Students at Hunter River High School are taught by dedicated teachers, many of whom have chosen to make Hunter River High School their career focus.

To ensure quality teaching and learning for our students we are able to offer a range of subjects that cater for all students' needs.  A strong focus on literacy, numeracy and technology creates a sound learning framework for every student.

Executive Staff

Principal, Mrs Deb Dibley -

Deputy Principal Inclusion and Support (12), Mrs Jane Fuller -

Deputy Principal (8, 11), Mr Adam Trace -

Deputy Principal (7, 10), Mrs Melanie Clarke

Deputy Principal (9) (relieving), Belinda Hungerford -

Year Advisors

Year   7   Mrs Sally Fortune -

Year   8   Mrs Katie Mason

Year   9   Mr Craig Milne

Year   10   Mr Scott Pettit -

Year  11   Miss Nicole Jones -

Year  12   Mr Chris Neal

Head Teachers

Head Teacher Admin, Mr Shane Lloyd -

Instructional Leader, Mrs Melanie Naylor -

English, Mr Steven Friend -

Mathematics & Computing, Miss Rebecca Thomas  -

Science & Agriculture, Mr Mathew Robson -

HSIE - Human Society & Its Environment, Mr Lucas Winter -

CAPA - Creative & Performing ArtsMr Shane Lloyd -

PDHPE - Personal Development/Health/PE, Mrs Trudy Dixon - and Mrs Alex Thompson -

TAS - Technical & Applied Studies, Mr Joel Watson -

SSS - Student Support Services, Mrs Kaitlin Abercrombie -

Wellbeing, Mrs Tracy Jones -

Secondary Studies (relieving), Mrs Katie Mason  -

Our Faculties


Maths and Computing

Science, Agriculture and Marine

CAPA - Creative and Performing Arts

HSIE - Human Society and Its Environment

TAS - Technological and Applied Studies

PD/H/PE - Personal Development/Health/PE


SSS - Student Support Services

Aboriginal Education


Secondary Studies/Library

Administration and Support Staff

Administration and Support Staff

Related content