Hunter River High School

Quality Relationships, Quality Learning

Telephone02 4987 2306

Emailhunterriv-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Personal development, health and physical education

Staff

Head Teacher, Ms Alex Mudd - alex.mudd@det.nsw.edu.au

Sports Organiser, Year 8 Year Advisor, Mrs Trudy Dixon - trudy.dixon@det.nsw.edu.au

Girls Advisor, Miss Nicole Jones - nicole.jones56@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Thomas Wai - thomas.wai3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Lyle Burdekin - lyle.burdekin2@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Adrian Barry - adrian.barry6@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Jake Burnett - jake.burnett@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Scott Pettit  - scott.pettit1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Location:  The PDHPE Staffroom is located in G Block, along the veranda from Administration 2 

 

Personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE) is mandatory from Kindergarten to Year 10.

According to the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA), students are expected to participate in PDHPE for 300 hours per year in Years 7 to 10.

PDHPE provides students with opportunities to explore issues that are likely to impact on the health, safety and wellbeing of themselves and others – now and in the future. Students also participate in challenging and enjoyable physical activity, improving their capacity to move with skill and confidence.

In Year 11 and 12, courses available include:

  • Community and Family Studies
  • Exploring Early Childhood
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  • Sport, Lifestyle and Recreation Studies.